top of page
Search

I will remember you, Dominique!

Updated: Jul 17, 2020

I will remember you, Dominique!


When the sun rises and when the sun goes down;

When the seasons change; and when my body changes;

When my hormones are not the same; until the day my eyes are closed; When my hands are stronger; and also, when they are weaker;

When the silence of the night, bring your memories!

And when a song of gratitude also sounds! And a Psalm is chanted! I will remember you, dear baby Dominique!

So small; only 13 weeks; so wonderfully formed by the Lord;

So beautiful for being the image and likeness of our good God;

Our good God blessed you when he said: -You are a son of the covenant! “Christ is the mediator of a new covenant so that those who are called receive the promise of eternal inheritance.” Hebrews 9: 15a

You are a covenant child! And in the midst of so many colour changes and loves! Flavours and perceptions; like a ray of sunshine, I can look at the skies and say:

-Thank you very much, Lord for the precious time that I was able to carry this little sheep Yours; This pregnancy was not in vain!

A beautiful soul was formed; not just a body. And today this beautiful soul is as alive as I am; how much you, how much all of us. Doing what she was called for: praise the name of the Lord! And when I least expect it; for being a surprise; you came; and when I most hope to be able, at the right time to carry him in my arms; I learn to carry it in my heart.

Yes, little Dominique, your name really means "of the Lord" because the Lord gave it to us and the Lord took it for Himself,

and all this because He loves you; and all this because He loves me; and even if we don't understand God's plans; we can believe that one day we will meet in heaven, and this meeting will be sublime, and this meeting will be perfect; because the perfect time for our meeting has already been marked by God; and because our watch does not understand the dimension of God's time; because our hopes are stronger than wind and a whirlwind; all this; because he carries us in his arms. And in the midst of pain; and in the midst of crying; and in the midst of sadness; we know that there is a joy that will be eternal.

It is the same joy that can already be experienced by all who are close to the Lord; it is the joy of Salvation! It is the joy of knowing that we are not alone; and in this farewell, we know that our hearts will be daily watered with the living water that springs from the throne of God.

Water that He gives us; living water that never ends. We suffer a lot from your loss; and at the same time, we are comforted with the certainty that this life is fleeting; and with the hope that our hands will meet in the most beautiful watercolour of all, in the beautiful blue mantle extended in the universe, called heaven.

God's heaven, my heaven, your heaven, a precious place prepared by our God for all who love him in spirit and in truth. I will remember you, Dominique! I will remember you, my little baby! Because the sky is closer than we think! Heaven is really present always; and now in our lives. I will meet you, dear baby Dominique! With love, your mommy who loves you so much! Rachel van de Burgt


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page