top of page
Search

Our story!

In April 2020, we had the joy of another pregnancy (I am a mom of J. and F.).  However, on June 3, after an ultrasound, we heard the news that our little baby's heart was no longer beating. The time it took the ultrasound professional to give me the news seemed like an eternity. I could see on her face that something was going on. Hearing the news that the little heart was not beating anymore was a shock and it seemed that this could never be a reality for me. On June 21st, at home, the water broke, and then Dominique was born. He was born too soon. Only the Lord Jesus Christ can give us real comfort when we feel so powerless and weak. I also had to have a D & C.  After the procedure, I prayed with my husband that the Lord would carry us as we left without our baby. Yes! God carried us in His arms, while our legs could not move. We also saw the goodness of God during Dominique’s funeral when our pastor friend and his family said this was a time of “See you later! Not goodbye!  We will meet one day again!” 

My heart is inclined to listen to and cry with mourning mothers.  I will always be praying for pregnant mothers and for mothers who have lost their precious babies. It is a comfort to know that God is always with us. May His Grace fill us with tenderness, kindness and hope when our tears overshadow our vision of eternity. It will be an honour to walk by your side.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page