top of page
Search

Virtual retreat for bereaved moms!


I am participating in a retreat today for bereaved moms. It is so special to donate my time to remember my baby, honour it and celebrate the weeks that I have spent with you. I will never forget the day I found out I was pregnant; and I will also not forget the Grace that I received from God the day I heard that Dominique's heart was no longer beating! This day was a great turning point for me and my husband! We cry we pray, we cry, we pray! It seems that our pain would never end! And suddenly, all the things in the world didn't matter anymore because we were in mourning. Weep and walk! Walk and mourn! Put seeds of hope in the arid soil of our hearts! And in this moment of sadness, we know that we are not alone, we know that the Lord is with us! And this consolation is our food! It is in the feeling of loss that we find in Christ. It is in struggles and pain that we live in the Word and the Word of God!

It's been great to meet other women who love the Lord and who also expect strength and comfort from God!


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page